Idylls – Farewell All Joy – 20th June 2012

Cat #: 101TZM

‘Farewell All Joy’ is an intense journey that brings to ferocious light the uglier sides of human experience. IDYLLS balance astounding technical precision and an unbridled punishment across all instruments with a gnashing, multi-faceted vocal input. The 10 harrowing tracks warp 20 minutes through an insurmountable passage of time, with absolutely maniacal arrangements, grinding intensity, and sudden yet progressive drops in mood as key components.

01. Funerals In Queensland
02. Paradise of Blood
03. Swine / Virgins/ Utopiates
04. Bombs Reign Youthless
05. Bastardized Harvest / Spring In The Badlands

06. Amps For God / Plague Hell
07. Violent Caves
08. Heaven’s Transistors
09. Teenage Noose
10. Susy

This is a co-operative split release with the awesome Monolith Records ( from Brisbane.

Tristan Agostino – drums
Jordan Pulman – vocals
James Horgan – bass/vocals
Chris Brownbill – guitar/vocals/electronics

Additional vocals by Patrick Ruggles, Lochlan Watt, Agador Spartacus. Additional guitars and noise by Karl Hartwig.

Tracking and mixing was a collaborative effort from both James Balderston at Capitalsound Studios, Adelaide, and Chris Brownbill at Sun Distortion Studios, Brisbane. Mastered by Carl Saff.

Let me know your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s